top of page

The Blue Moon Series

  • Poems
    Rodger Martin

    The Blue Moon Series is an unusual and elegant chapbook. It is a collection of fourteen poems, each devoted to a particular full moon in a complete lunar cycle (which takes thirteen months and normally includes at least one Blue Moon). The poems are linked by season and moon, and this serves as a departure point to locations both European and American, times both ancient and present. The illustrations by artist Chad Gowey brilliantly reinforce that reach.

    The book is pocket sized with French-Fold flaps to serve as bookmarks. It is meant to accompany its reader in a leisurely way—a reflective journey, one poem at a time.

    A Small Press Review "Pick."

Other Considerations

bottom of page